Review Network & Steering Group

Review Network 

December 2023

Once contributors’ texts have been developed between co-editors and writers, they will be passed on to the Review Network for feedback. The Review Network consists of Learner Development SIG members who are both interested in learner development issues in second language education and experienced in providing constructive and supportive feedback to writers. In addition to a core group of individuals, reviewers from outside the SIG may be invited to join the Review Network for a particular issue of the journal. Membership of the Review Network will change periodically as new people become involved in providing feedback to writers.

Mayumi Abe, Waseda University, Japan
Anita Aden, Mukogawa Women’s University, Japan
Tim Ashwell, Komazawa University, Japan
Paul Collett, Shimonoseki City University, Japan
Melodie Cook, University of Niigata Prefecture, Japan
Simla Course, Akdeniz University, Turkey
Nathan Ducker, Miyazaki Municipal University, Japan
Dominic G. Edsall, University College London, Institute of Education, UK, & Kyoto Prefectural University of Medicine, Japan
Tomoko Hashimoto, Tokyo Future University, Japan
Chika Hayashi, Seikei University, Japan
Shu Hua Kao, Chihlee University of Technology, Taiwan
Yoshitaka Kato, Chubu University, Japan
Jo Mynard, Kanda University of International Studies, Japan
Hugh Nicoll, Miyazaki Municipal University, Japan/freelance
Louise Ohashi, Gakushuin University, Japan
Colin Rundle, Soka University, Japan
Saki Suemori, University of Tsukuba, Japan
Akiko Takagi, Aoyama Gakuin University, Japan  
Katherine Thornton, Otemon Gakuin University, Japan

Layout and Design

October 2022

October 2022 – to date: Ivan Lombardi
December 2017 – December 2021: Malcolm Swanson

Journal Steering Group

December 2023

The Journal Steering Group consists of a minimum of three members of the Learner Development SIG committee who monitor the practice, process, and production of each issue of the journal. Membership of the steering group will change periodically as new people become involved in running the journal. Currently the steering group also manages the LDJ website.

December 2023 to date: Andy Barfield, Huw Davies, Yuri Imamura 
June 2023 – December 2023: Andy Barfield, Yuri Imamura, Tanya McCarthy 
May 2022 – May 2023: Andy Barfield, Oana Cusen, Tanya McCarthy 
December 2021 – April 2022: Andy Barfield, Dominic Edsall, Tanya McCarthy 
December 2020 – November 2021: Tim Ashwell, Dominic Edsall, Tanya McCarthy
November 2019 – December 2020: Tim Ashwell, Dominic Edsall, Alison Stewart
December 2017 – December 2019: Tim Ashwell, Darren Elliott, Alison Stewart
Founding members, January 2015 – October 2017: Tim Ashwell, Andy Barfield, Alison Stewart